Monetarisierung Partner Management im Display Advertising

Monetarisierung Partner Management im Display Advertising

After all the inventory has been set up and ready to be sold there’s many ways to maximize your precious ad space. Wie in meinem vorherigen Video-Blog vblog erwähnt “Kenne deinen Anzeige Inventar” , sollten Sie eine gute Vorstellung davon, den Wert Ihrer Werbefläche haben (Inventar). Dinge wie Marktzinsen auf der Grundlage ähnlicher Verlage (verticals, industry) and global location, oder auch bekannt als “Geo”. Ihre Optionen sind wahrscheinlich jetzt entweder direkt kauft, Monetarisierung Partner oder beides und mehr (Verkehrspartnerschaft).. Es ist am besten für die CEOs oder Heads (Vereinigtes Königreich) einen Umsatz Strategie zu Beginn des Gesprächs haben… macht es einfacher für das Vertriebsteam und Ad Ops für ihre Arbeit. Sowieso, lassen Sie uns ins Wasser zu kommen hier.

Schaffung von Nachfrage

In der Vergangenheit eine Nachfrage nach Werbeflächen war die Vertriebsteams alleinigen Zweck. Sicher gab es Adsense, Tribal Fusion und Kontext Web, aber wirklich nicht eine Menge von Optionen. Wir nennen würde, was die Vertriebsmannschaft haben “Prospektion” oder Geschäftsentwicklung Art der Aktivitäten, elbe ein Affiliate-Manager tun würde, – aber andere Seite des Zauns.

Jetzt, (zusätzlich zum Vertriebsteam direkt) es gibt einen globalen und komplexen Werbemarktplatz hin, dass verwirrend und komplexer als sein 10 vor Jahren, – so machen wir es einen einfach wie möglich. Erstellung und Pflege von Nachfrage und Qualitätsverkehr nimmt die laufende Verwaltung. Manchmal eine Anzeige Partner wird nicht funktionieren, und seine’ Zeit, sich auf zu bewegen, und das wird geschehen,… aber die bessere langfristige Partner arbeiten mit Ihnen, um die Sweet-Spot, wo zu füllen, Einnahmen und Anzeigenfrei alle zusammen arbeiten und sind in den Quartalen nachhaltig.

Es gibt viele verschiedene Möglichkeiten, um Anzeigeninventar wie Demand Side Platforms monetarisieren (DSP), Ad-Börsen, Ad Networks und auch die Server Side Platform (SSP) Zuguterletzt – direkt mit einem Vertriebsteam.

Ad Network

Ad Networks konsolidieren Bestand viele Verlage wie ein Zwischenhändler zwischen den Werbetreibenden und Publishern.
Einige Beispiele in keiner bestimmten Reihenfolge sind: Tom, Marimedia, einstimmig, Q1media, Ybrandt.

Ad Exchange

Ein Ad Exchange ist wie eine Börse, aber mit mehr Transparenz als eine Ad Network.
Einige Beispiele in keiner bestimmten Reihenfolge sind: AppNexus, MediaMath, Fox Networks, Creafi, TradeDoubler, Wende, Google, Right Media (Yahoo), AppNexus, Nur Premium-.

Supply Side Platform (SSP)

Diese Option nie gegeben 2 Jahren und ist eine Erwähnung wert hier.. Die SSP oder Ad Tech guckt beschlossen, diese Option rechts in die Bestandsverwaltung fallen, um zu aktivieren “unverkauft” Bestands ausgefüllt werden. Ich habe aus erster Hand Erfahrungen mit OpenX Enterprise-X (OpenX RTB), und dann gibt es dasselbe für Google RTB, Wesentlichen Bestandsverluste in an den Überrest Ebene, in ihren gebaut (eingebettet) Nachfrage Richter, wenn der Eindruck nicht durch andere höhere bezahlte Anzeige Partner gefüllt.

Ad Partner wollen First Look

Unabhängig davon, welche Art von ad-Partner werden Sie mit arbeiten, sie alle, um die erste sein, die Möglichkeit, an Ihrem besten Inventar zu dem niedrigsten Preis, die Sinn macht, um sie aussehen wollen. Sie wollen auch mehr Verkehr, aber der Verleger Vorteil noch bei liegt “Arbitrage”…. oder in der Fähigkeit, sich auf Partner nehmen (mit den gleichen Anzeigen) die eine höhere CPM für die gleiche White-Label-Anzeigenaustausch bekommen können |(ex. AppNexus) sie verwenden (es gibt nicht eine Menge von Optionen)- als eine andere Anzeige Partner… und die Display-Werbung Ökosystem ist abwechslungs – und alle damit verbundenen ist.

Nun, da Sie zu den endlosen Möglichkeiten begeistert sind .. holen sie.

Earn More Ad Revenue Today

Digital Marketing INSIDER video blog

Need the advantage of an ad ops team leader or ad partner manager? My name is Marc Joffe and I can help manage your display inventory or create new demand for your advertising space. As a Publisher Advocate that’s what I love to do. I work from Amsterdam, The Netherlands and make a great Dutch “toastie.” @adopsonline. I vlog about display, seo and marketing. Subscribe to my new youTube channel

Monetization Partner Management in Display Advertising

Monetization Partner Management in Display Advertising

After all the inventory has been set up and ready to be sold there’s many ways to maximize your precious ad space. As mentioned in my previous video blog vblog “Know Thy Display Inventory” , you should have a good idea of the value of your ad space (inventory). Things like market rates based on similar publishers (verticals, industry) and global location, or aka “Geo’s”. Your options probably are now either Direct buys, monetization partner or both and more (traffic partnership).. It’s best for CEO’s or Heads (UK) to have a revenue strategy at the beginning of conversation… makes it easier for the Sales team and Ad Ops to do their jobs. Anyway, let’s get into the water here.

Creating Demand

In the past creating demand for advertising space was the Sales teams sole purpose. Sure there was Adsense, Tribal Fusion and Context Web, but really not a lot of options. We would call what the sales team did “prospecting” or business development type of activities, same thing an affiliate manager would do – but other side of the fence.

Now, (in addition to Sales team directly) there’s a global and complex advertising marketplace out that can be confusing and more complex than 10 years ago, – so let’s make it a simple as possible. Creating and maintaining demand and quality traffic takes ongoing management. Sometimes one ad partner will not work out and its’ time to move on and that will happen… but the better long term partners will work with you to find the sweet spot where fill, revenue and ad quality all work together and are sustainable throughout the fiscal quarters.

There are many different ways to monetize ad inventory like Demand Side Platforms (DSP), Ad Exchanges, Ad Networks and even the Server Side Platform (SSP) and last but not least – direct with a Sales Team.

Ad Network

Ad Networks consolidate inventory from many publishers like a middleman between the advertisers and publishers.
Some examples in no particular order are: Matomy, Marimedia, unanimous, Q1media, Ybrandt.

Ad Exchange

An Ad Exchange is like a stock exchange but with more transparency than an Ad Network.
Some examples in no particular order are: Appnexus, MediaMath, Fox Networks, Creafi, Tradedoubler, turn, Google, Right Media (Yahoo), Appnexus, Just Premium.

Supply Side Platform (SSP)

This option never existed 2 years ago and is worth a mention here.. The SSP or Ad Tech peeps decided to drop this option right into the inventory management to enable “unsold” inventory to be filled. I have first hand experience with Openx X Enterprise (OpenX RTB), and then there’s same thing for Google RTB, basically inventory drops in at the remnant level to their built in (embedded) demand funnel, if the impression not filled by other higher paying ad partners.

Ad Partners Want First Look

Regardless of what type of ad partner you’ll be working with, they all want to be the first to have the opportunity to look at your best inventory at the lowest price that makes sense to them. They also want more traffic, but the publisher advantage still lies with “arbitrage”…. or in the ability to take on partners (with the exact same ads) who can get a higher CPM for the same white label ad exchange |(ex. Appnexus) they’re using (there’s not a lot of options)- than another ad partner… and the display advertising ecosystem is full of variety – and everyone is related.

Now that you’re excited at the endless possibilities .. go get them.

Earn More Ad Revenue Today

Digital Marketing INSIDER video blog

Need the advantage of an ad ops team leader or ad partner manager? My name is Marc Joffe and I can help manage your display inventory or create new demand for your advertising space. As a Publisher Advocate that’s what I love to do. I work from Amsterdam, The Netherlands and make a great Dutch “toastie.” @adopsonline. I vlog about display, seo and marketing. Subscribe to my new youTube channel

Comments are closed.